Homework

Something I’ve Never Seen Before

So I’ve never seen an eagle from a very close distance, and I don’t think a lot of people have. Around here, I know that there are some on Lake Dardanelle, but I don’t know how many. I’ve only seen them once when I was young. But as a lover of birds, I love seeing predator birds like eagles fly. Hawks, eagles, and even buzzards are kind of fascinating to me when they fly.

But I’ve already talked about my bird obsession. I actually saw an eagle the other day. From about a distance of 30 feet. That was amazing to me. He/She was eating some roadkill (which I didn’t know they did), and it took forever to fly off the road. My mom and I could not believe it. And I got a (blurry) picture!

20160417_125810

Leave a Reply

